More Mango Madness!

28 01 2012

Image

Yum! I made some fresh fruit an d veggie juice last night during a downpour. It is delicious. 

Recipe: I just threw in whatever I had, and tried to chop it a bit first to help the blender. 

8 mangoes, 1 banana, some spoonfuls of applesauce, tomato, spinach lettuce and moringa leaves, pro-biotic yoghurt and 1 litre lemonade. Delicious!

Next photo is some mango chutney I made last week.  I used an Alton Brown recipe.  I gave it rave reviews but the boy didn’t. Shame 🙂

Last photo is some gorgeous hornbills who’ve also been struck with mango madness.  They sit on the branches outside my huge windows and try to get through.  Bonk! Bonk! Thing 1 and Thing 2 have visited multiple times and still keep at the same futile quest. Must be males, huh?! 🙂 Bonk! Bonk!

Any recipe ideas I should try?

Image

 

 Image


Actions

Information

Leave a comment